RSS Feed

A year after, happier, wiser…tired

Posted on
The view of the roofs of Florence from my terrace

The view of the roofs of Florence from my terrace

My terrace

My terrace!

To enter into the spirit of this post: F. Schubert,  Serenade “Leise Flehen Meine
Lieder”. (Trust me, I worked as a dj for years!)

Steven Adler (former Guns N’Roses drummer) said: Nothing is cooler and more attractive than a big comeback, and that’ll be me… Okay, it won’t be me not exactly, but I am finally back from this big break away from the blog.
It has been more than a year ago since I have posted last. I hope that some of you missed me.  I missed you a lot, but, believe me, my days with two kids under three were so busy that I could not even imagine how to include blogging.
My daughter is one year old now and I remember that my thoughts during the first three months after her birth were: Blogging? Yawn…, I just want to sleep!  When she was four months old, I decided to do what I left undone: cleaning the house, taking long walks enjoying nature, working out with Tracy Anderson’s videos on YouTube (oops…maybe I’d better shut up), thinking: Blogging? Good idea, I will do it later.
Later never came. I went back to work and my new thoughts were: Blogging? Are you joking? With all the stuff that I have to do today!
Two weeks ago a miracle happened. It was the first time after my daughter’s birth that I slept all through the night. I marked the day on the calendar and suddenly I realized that I am a mom (yes!), a working woman (double yes!) and a blogger (sounds strange to me too, after all those diaper changes).
This is like a brand new start for this blog that will become more personal, with more pictures about my life in this beautiful center of Florence packed with art, beauty and elegance. I do not make promises about posting schedule. From now on blogging is an anarchical job and this is my new motto: Yes, we post when we can.
In the meantime, I would like to thank all of you who kept on reading this blog, although I didn’t post anything new for months, commented on the posts and all of you, dear followers, who subscribed.
Maybe I didn’t reply to everyone. Maybe I didn’t reply properly. Forgive me for that. Since now you will have the attention that you deserve.
Meet you here soon!
Per entrare nello spirito del post, mi permetto di suggerire l’ascolto di F. Schubert, Serenade “Leise Flehen Meine Lieder” (Fidatevi, non sono stata dj per niente!!!)

Steven Adler (ex batterista dei Guns N’Roses) l’ha detto: Niente è più fico di un grande ritorno e io lo farò…Okay, io non lo farò, ma eccomi finalmente qui, dopo una lunga assenza dovuta al viaggio sul pianeta delle mamme dei neonati.
E’ stato più di un anno fa che ho pubblicato l’ultimo post. Spero di esservi mancata, perché a me siete mancati moltissimo, ma, credetemi, nelle mie giornate alle prese con due pargoletti sotto i tre anni non c’era affatto spazio per le mie velleità in rete.
Lasciato alle spalle il primo compleanno di mia figlia,  mi sono ricordata che i primi tre mesi dopo la sua nascita i miei pensieri erano: Il blog? Yawn…sbadiglio. Io voglio soltanto un letto per dormire. Quando ha compiuto quattro mesi, ho deciso di riprendere ciò che avevo messo da parte; faccende di casa, passeggiate nel verde, allenamenti casalinghi con i video a sbafo di Tracy Anderson su YouTube (oops…forse questo era meglio non scriverlo), pensando : Il blog? Certo, me ne occuperò dopo. Il problema è che il “dopo” non arrivava mai. Poi sono tornata a lavorare e i miei nuovi pensieri erano: Il blog? Scherzi? Con tutto ciò che ho da fare oggi!
Fino a due settimane fa, quando è accaduto ciò che considero un vero miracolo. Mia figlia mi ha fatto dormire per una notte intera. Naturalmente ho segnato la data sul calendario e all’improvviso mi è venuto in mente che io sono una mamma (ccerto!), una donna che lavora (stracccerto!) e una blogger (vale ancora dopo tutti quei cambi di pannolino?)
In questo nuovo inizio, preparatevi ad alcuni cambi di programma. Ci saranno più foto personali, perché dopotutto sono in quello scrigno di arte, bellezza ed eleganza che è il centro di Firenze e non ci saranno più promesse che non posso mantenere, come postare a scadenze fisse. D’ora in poi postare diventa un’attività anarchica e la mia nuova parola d’ordine sarà: posto quando posso.
Nel frattempo vorrei ringraziare tutti voi che avete continuato a leggere il blog, nonostante non sia stato aggiornato da mesi, che avete commentato i miei post e le amabili personcine che si sono iscritte. Forse non ho risposto a ognuno come avrei dovuto. Perdonatemi. D’ora innanzi contate sulla mia totale attenzione.
Ci vediamo presto, proprio qui!

About Celeste

An italian lover of style and elegance sharing her passions and her positive thoughts. Una italiana, che ama vivere con stile ed eleganza, condivide le sue passioni e le sue riflessioni sulla felicità.

2 responses »

  1. Oh missed visiting beautiful Florence when I was in Italy 😦
    Nice sit-out with a lovely garden 🙂

    Reply
  2. You definitely must see Florence next time you come to Italy. I hope you can come soon, happy weekend!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

